Junior Racquetball

With the recent announcement of the Junior Nationals in California, we are already preparing the Texas Junior Team for competition. We host kids racquetball clinics all over the state of Texas. If you would like more information on Junior Racquetball or the Texas Junior Racquetball Team please contact us.

Upcoming Tournaments


National Doubles Championships

February 8-12, 2017
Tempe, Arizona
Online Entry
Entry Deadline:
January 18

National High School Championships

March 1-5, 2017
St. Louis, Missouri
Online Entry
Entry Deadline:
February 8

NMRA National Championships
March 22-25, 2017
Arlington, Texas
Online Entry
Entry Deadline:
March 8

The TXRA Board of Directors announced the results of the recent 2017 Board of Directors Election that filled the four vacancies. Congratulations to Julienne Arnold, Tom Doughty, Brad Giezentanner and Mike Grisz who were all elected by the members of the TXRA. We want to thank the outgoing Board members who also served and volunteered.

Awards Nomination

The TXRA is now seeking nominations for the 2016-2017 Annual Awards. For complete information about the nomination process please click the links below to read more. There is downloadable documents as well as an Official Nomination Form. 
These awards are for the period of January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016. Awards will be presented at Regional’s Competition in San Antonio, Texas. Please email your nominations by March 1, 2017 to Mike Grisz at mgrisz@aol.com

Click here to see the categories

Eligibility Criteria:
A. Candidates must be current TXRA/USRA members in good standing and must have participated in sanctioned events for a minimum of two years.
B. Candidates must currently reside in Texas for the past two years.
C. Candidates must have participated in a minimum of four sanctioned tournaments during the past calendar year and one of those to include State Singles, State Doubles and/or Regional Competition.
D. Candidates may also include TXRA Board, Committee, and At large members who exhibit extraordinary selfless service beyond that of his or her current position and/or meets the performance criteria.

A. Any current TXRA member in good standing may nominate a candidate or themselves.
B. Nomination forms will be made available via the TXRA newsletter and an electronic form will be available for download on the TXRA website. These forms should be submitted to the TXRA Awards Chairperson via regular mail or email as noted on nomination form.

Awards Information
Nomination Form

Annual Awards


These are the 2015-2016 TXRA Annual Award Recipients selected by the TXRA Awards Committee last year. We are currently seeking nominations for the 2016-2017 Awards.

Male Athlete of the Year
Jansen Allen

Female Athlete of the Year
Brittany Click

Co-Junior Male Athlete of the Year
David Marsden

Co-Junior Male Athlete of the Year
Aidan Weller

Junior Female Athlete of the Year
Daniela Torres

Ann Gibbons Memorial Sportsmanship
Chase Robison

Outstanding Racquetball Contributor
Johnny Boyd

Current Rankings

Where do you rank? Have you checked the latest USA Racquetball National rankings? Click the Rankings link or the image below and see your ranking in singles and/or doubles.

Rankings Link

Amazon Smiles

AmazonSmile Foundation

You can support the TXRA by shopping with Amazon through their AmazonSmile Foundation Program. Each quarter, the AmazonSmile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the purchase price to the TXRA by electronic funds transfer. This is a convenient way to donate for purchases you already make and it won't cost you anything extra. The donations we receive from AmazonSmile will help our junior development and college programs. Please click on the link to go directly to our designated AmazonSmile Supporting page. Click the logo above or the link below.
Please make sure it says Supporting: Texas Amateur Racquetball Assn Inc.